Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Awards Committee

Responsible for selecting: a) the regional awards from papers and posters presented at the Annual Meeting; b) the Best Video; and c) the Best Paper; d) Barton Hoexter Best Video Award. Committee members meet daily during the Annual Scientific Meeting and attend all scientific and poster sessions to evaluate each presentation.

Nitin Mishra - Chair
David Liska - Vice Chair
Arden M. Morris - Council Rep
Jiri Bem - Member
Jed F. Calata - Member
Steven N. Carter - Member
Christy E. Cauley - Member
Nicole Chaumont - Member
Lilian Chen - Member
Thomas Curran - Member
Joseph D. DiRocco - Member
Cagla Eskicioglu - Member
Cristina B. Geltzeiler - Member
Karin M. Hardiman - Member
Jason Lei - Member
Margarita M. Murphy - Member
William C. Mustain - Member
James W. Ogilvie - Member
Emmanouil Pappou - Member
Terrah J. Paul Olson - Member
Emily C. Paulson - Member
Michele Rubbini - Member
Ankit Sarin - Member
Holly K. Sheldon - Member
Jonathan R. Snyder - Member
Bindu A. Umapathi - Member
Michael A. Valente - Member
Joshua A. Waters - Member
Patrick B. White - Member