Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Committees on Committees

The Committee on Committee oversees membership of ASCRS Committees.

Liliana Bordeianou - Member, Current Term: 2020-2023
Charles M. Friel - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Jan Rakinic - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Craig A. Reickert - Member, Current Term: 2020-2023
Sharon L. Stein - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Elizabeth C. Wick - Member, Current Term: 2020-2023
Susan Tibbitts - Staff, Current Term: 2020-2040