Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

CREST® Committee

The ColoRectal Educational Systems Template (CREST) Committee is responsible for the continued development of online educational modules and resources for ASCRS members.

Eric K. Johnson - Chair
Rebecca E. Hoedema - Vice Chair
Najjia N. Mahmoud - Council Rep
Muhammad I. Aslam - Member
Jeffrey S. Barton - Member
Jamie A. Cannon - Member
Evie H. Carchman - Member
Kyle G. Cologne - Member
Kurt G. Davis - Member
Fahima Dossa - Member
Leandro J. Feo - Member
Suzanne M. Gillern - Member
Leander M. Grimm - Member
Khatchadour W. Hamamdjian - Member
Sook C. Hoang - Member
Rebecca L. Hoffman - Member
Jennifer E. Hrabe - Member
Brian R. Kann - Member
Peter M. Kaye - Member
Douglas A. Khoury - Member
Jadd W. Koury - Member
Sean J. Langenfeld - Member
Jennifer A. Leinicke - Member
Sezai Leventoglu - Member
Ali Mahmood - Member
Yosef Y. Nasseri - Member
Gokhan Ozuner - Member
Ian M. Paquette - Member
Jitesh A. Patel - Member
Shankar R. Raman - Member
Rebecca J. Rhee - Member
Julia T. Saraidaridis - Member
Nicole M. Saur - Member
Jeffrey S. Scow - Member
Vlad V. Simianu - Member
Pasithorn A. Suwanabol - Member
Vassiliki L. Tsikitis - Member
Nicole E. Wieghard - Member