Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Engagement Committee

This committee coordinates, manages and improves 1:1 mentoring initiatives, speed mentoring and mentorship webinars.

Ann C. Lowry - Chair, Current Term: 2021-2023
Alexander T. Hawkins - Vice Chair, Current Term: 2021-2023
Elizabeth C. Wick - Council Rep, Current Term: 2021-2023
Ramon A. Brown - Member, Current Term: 2021-2024
Melissa I. Chang - Member, Current Term: 2021-2023
Jacob Eisdorfer - Member, Current Term: 2021-2022
Wolfgang B. Gaertner - Member, Current Term: 2021-2022
Erin M. King-Mullins - Member, Current Term: 2021-2024
Jonathan A. Laryea - Member, Current Term: 2021-2024
Carrie Y. Peterson - Member, Current Term: 2021-2022
Emily Steinhagen - Member, Current Term: 2021-2022
Mark H. Whiteford - Member, Current Term: 2021-2023
Erica Flynn - Staff, Current Term: 2021-2024