Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee assures that ASCRS governance structure and operations are continually improving - resulting in the best possible Return on Governance (ROG) for the Society. It is also responsible for assuring individual Executive Council and committee members are appropriately oriented and supported in their role as association leaders.

Thomas E. Read - President, Current Term: 2021-2022
Neil H. Hyman - Chair, Current Term: 2021-2022
Tracy L. Hull - Advisor, Current Term: 2021-2022
Charles M. Friel - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Jason F. Hall - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Mehraneh D. Jafari - Member, Current Term: 2020-2023
Scott R. Steele - Member, Current Term: 2021-2024
Kelly M. Tyler - Member, Current Term: 2021-2024
Elizabeth C. Wick - Member, Current Term: 2020-2023
David Westman - Staff, Current Term: 2021-2040