Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for retention and recruitment activities of the Society. It recommends updates to the current member categories and criteria to the Executive Council, addresses membership benefits and promotes ASCRS membership and the specialty worldwide.

Mehraneh D. Jafari - Chair
Joseph C. Carmichael - Advisor
Jacob Eisdorfer - Vice Chair
Charles B. Whitlow - Council Rep
Ariane M. Abcarian - Member
Jennifer L. Agnew - Member
Khayal A. Alkhayal - Member
Frederick R. Lane - Member
Amosy E. M'Koma - Member
Joseph P. Muldoon - Member
Yasheka A. Nicholson - Member
Joshua D. Parks - Member
John R. Peralo - Member
Sarah M. Popek - Member
Henry Wodnicki - Member