Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

New Technologies Committee

The New Technologies Committee facilitates the integration, evaluation, and dissemination of new technology in the practice of colon and rectal surgery for the Society.

Patricia Sylla - Chair
Sam B. Atallah - Vice Chair
Sharon L. Stein - Council Rep
Jeffrey B. Albright - Member
Nawar A. Alkhamesi - Member
Sam B. Atallah - Member
Ovunc Bardakcioglu - Member
Pedro C. Basilio - Member
Amir L. Bastawrous - Member
Stephen S. Brandstetter - Member
Ahmed S. Chadi - Member
Manish Chand - Member
Anthony De Buck Van Overstraeten - Member
Teresa C. DeBeche-Adams - Member
Anne C. Fabrizio - Member
Marco Ferrara - Member
Richard A. Fortunato - Member
Alexis L. Grucela - Member
Nimalan A. Jeganathan - Member
Joshua R. Karas - Member
Deborah S. Keller - Member
David A. Kleiman - Member
Diego C. Marines Copado - Member
Emilio Morpurgo - Member
Vincent J. Obias - Member
Lisa A. Parry - Member
Mark K. Soliman - Member
Joshua A. Tyler - Member
Joseph D. Valentino - Member
Eric G. Weiss - Member
Joshua Wolf - Member
D M. Zebley - Member