Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Operative Competency Evaluation Committee

The Operations Competency Evaluation Committee develops and refines evaluation tools which will allow colon and rectal surgeons who train residents to determine whether the resident performing a particular operation has the requisite skills, anatomic knowledge, procedural knowledge, and medical knowledge to safely treat patients with diseases of the colon, rectum, and anus.

Sandra L. de Montbrun - Chair
Todd D. Francone - Vice Chair
Helen M. MacRae - Advisor
Bradley J. Champagne - Council Rep
Karim S. Alavi - Member
Glenn T. Ault - Member
Joseph C. Carmichael - Member
Christina Cellini - Member
Lilian Chen - Member
Imran Hassan - Member
Scott R. Kelley - Member
Nicole E. Lopez - Member
Mark L. Manwaring - Member
Shane McNevin - Member
John Migaly - Member
Michael C. Ott - Member
Anantha Padmanabhan - Member
Timothy S. Sadiq - Member
Avery S. Walker - Member