Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Steering Committee on Pelvic Floor Disorders

The Pelvic Floor Disorders Steering Committee is charged with developing resources, training and collaborations with other organizations related to pelvic floor conditions and treatment. This new committee is currently working on developing their strategic initiatives and timeline in addition to developing a consortium for pelvic floor representatives.

Sarah A. Vogler -
Liliana Bordeianou - Chair
Mitchell A. Bernstein - Member
Elisa H. Birnbaum - Member
Joseph C. Carmichael - Member
Kelly A. Garrett - Member
Brooke H. Gurland - Member
Alex J. Ky - Member
Nathalie Mantilla - Member
Shane McNevin - Member
Anders F. Mellgren - Member
Lucia C. Oliveira - Member
Ian M. Paquette - Member
Madhulika G. Varma - Member
Steven D. Wexner - Member
Massarat Zutshi - Member