Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Quality Assessment and Safety Committee

The Quality Assessment and Safety Committee monitors activities of the National Quality Forum (NQF), the Surgical Quality Alliance (SQA), and the AMA Consortium. The committee is dedicated to optimizing care for patients with colorectal disease by setting goals and standards for the treatment of diseases affecting the colon, rectum, and anus.

David A. Etzioni - Chair
Scott E. Regenbogen - Vice Chair
Larissa K. Temple - Advisor
Jennifer M. Ayscue - Member
Fernando Cordeiro - Member
David W. Dietz - Member
Rahila R. Essani - Member
Sean C. Glasgow - Member
Amanda V. Hayman - Member
Traci L. Hedrick - Member
Robert H. Hollis - Member
Faek R. Jamali - Member
Christine C. Jensen - Member
Cindy J. Kin - Member
Elise H. Lawson - Member
David Liska - Member
Deborah A. Nagle - Member
Nina J. Paonessa - Member
Jitesh A. Patel - Member
Carrie Y. Peterson - Member
P T. Phang - Member
Gabriela C. Poles - Member
Fabio M. Potenti - Member
Marcia M. Russell - Member
Andrew A. Shelton - Member
Jon D. Vogel - Member
Eric G. Weiss - Member
Kwok-Fai B. Yeung - Member