Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Young Surgeons Committee

The Young Surgeons Committee addresses concerns of young surgeons and encourages their active participation in the activities of the Society. The committee offers feedback to the Executive Council on programs that would benefit young surgeons and recommends the Traveling Fellow to the Executive Council.

Jennifer S. Davids - Chair
Carrie Y. Peterson - Vice Chair
William C. Cirocco - Council Rep
Jennifer L. Agnew - Member
Ellen H. Bailey - Member
Jeffrey S. Barton - Member
Anuradha R. Bhama - Member
Christopher J. Buzas - Member
Jessica N. Cohan - Member
Jasna Coralic - Member
Michelle L. Cowan - Member
Ray S. Daugherty - Member
Marjun Philip N. Duldulao - Member
Samuel G. Eisenstein - Member
Leandro J. Feo - Member
John V. Gahagan - Member
Lindsey E. Goldstein - Member
Leander M. Grimm - Member
Michael J. Guzman - Member
Mehraneh D. Jafari - Member
Jennifer A. Kaplan - Member
Deborah S. Keller - Member
Daniel D. Klaristenfeld - Member
David A. Kleiman - Member
Ziad N. Kronfol - Member
Pamela C. Lee - Member
Nelya Melnitchouk - Member
William C. Mustain - Member
Eric C. Nelson - Member
Tal R. Raphaeli - Member
Steven D. Scarcliff - Member
Karen L. Sherman - Member
Vlad V. Simianu - Member
Jacquelyn S. Turner - Member
Gabriela M. Vargas - Member
Karen N. Zaghiyan - Member