Volunteers are at the heart of ASCRS’ existence. Collectively, they accomplish incredible work on behalf of the Society and specialty. ASCRS strives to assure a wide range of committee involvement opportunities for members.

Committee Members and Leadership Policies

On February 21, 2018, the Executive Council approved the Policy for Committee Membership to ensure each committee exemplifies diversity of experiences, competencies and demographics. On February 11, 2019, the Executive Council approved the Policy for the Selection and Responsibility for Committee Leadership within the ASCRS.

Honorary Fellowship Committee

The Honorary Fellowships Committee reviews nominations for Honorary Fellowships and makes recommendations to the Executive Council for Honorary Fellows appointed each year. The Committee consists of three past presidents of ASCRS.

Ann C. Lowry - Chair, Current Term: 2019-2022
James W. Fleshman - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Lester Rosen - Member, Current Term: 2019-2022
Susan Tibbitts - Staff, Current Term: 2020-2040