ICCP Leadership and Members 

The International Council of Coloproctology consists of an Executive Committee, which carries out the administrative functions including the collection and collation of data, an (advisory) council, and members representing national colorectal societies and regional associations.

Executive Committee

Chair: Graham Newstead, MD – Sydney, Australia
[email protected]

Vice Chair: Richard Billingham, MD – Washington, USA
[email protected]

Advisor: Stanley Goldberg, MD – Minnesota, USA
[email protected]


ICCP Council Includes the Presidents (or their nominees) of:

The Association of Coloproctology of Great Britain and Ireland (ACPGBI)
Association of Latin America of Coloproctology (ALACP)
Asia Pacific Federation of Coloproctology (APFCP)
American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS)
Colorectal Surgical Society of Australia and New Zealand (CSSANZ)
European Society of Coloproctology (ESCP)


Includes the Presidents (or their nominees) from every National Society of Coloproctology, International Federations, Organizations and Regional Associations.