2020-2021 Board of Trustees


The Research Foundation of American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons is delighted to announce the election of the 2020-2021 Board of Trustees. The members are:

Reserach Foundation Officers

Ronald Bleday, MD

Vice President
Elizabeth C. Wick, MD

Past President
Scott A. Strong, MD

Harry T. Papaconstantinou, MD

Sonia Ramamoorthy, MD 

Julie Crawford (2020-2023)
Tracy L. Hull, MD (2020-2021)
Neil H. Hyman, MD (2020-2021)
Arden Morris, MD (2018-2021)
Thomas E. Read, MD (2020-2021)
Rocco Ricciardi, MD (2020-2023)
Larissa K F Temple, MD (2020-2023)
Phuong Gallager (2020-2023)
Fergal Fleming, MD (Ex Officio, Research Committee Chair) (2019-2021)

 “We feel very fortunate to have such a broad representation on our Board of Trustees.  The need for research is more important than ever before and I’m confident this group will help take this foundation to the next level,” said Dr. Ronald Bleday, President of the Research Foundation. 

For more than twenty years, the Research Foundation has awarded over 120 grants and $4 million to colorectal surgeons and researchers to investigate a broad spectrum of colorectal diseases and to develop novel surgical techniques pertinent to the care of colorectal patients.

In this rapidly changing medical era, the mission of the Research Foundation is critical in keeping practicing colorectal surgeons at the forefront of colorectal care.  Learn more about the Research Foundation.
Return to News Page